Fear of Loosing Potential.

From my early School days, I always wanted to be good student, always wanted to sit in initial benches, always wanted to be in eyes of my teacher, always wanted to study more so that I can score good marks, always wanted to play well so that I could be selected in school’s main sport’s team, always wanted to participate in play or debate or dance or mimicry so that I can perform in main event of Annual Function, always wanted to participate in School’s House’s activities so that One day I can become the House Captain or School Captain and can contribute something to their success respectively.

In Medical College, my first year was disastrous (will explain why later in post), but from second year I studied ideally how a medical student should study, I attend all postings in Hospital ideally how a medical student is suppose to be, prepared for entrance exams for post graduation ideally putting my whole effort so that I can have a specialization of my choice.

In my these days, I try to learn ideally in Hospital as how the post graduate trainee should learn.

I try to utilise my maximum time in activities that should be fruitful to develop to develop me, fruitful to develop my character and develop me as a person.

You know why I do all these things, why I try to do all these things ideally, why I am trying to do activities that benefits me…. Because I have one fear in my mind, and that’s the fear of not utilising my full potential, or the fear of loosing my potential

And that’s why I had a disastrous 1st year of my medical college, because I hadn’t focus on my inner potential, rather wasted it on non-sensible things, and after the result was out and I was barely manage to pass, that day I had said to me that “from now onwards I have to use my potential to the fullest, irrespective of anything”.
Some Fears are good.

Dr. Anshul

This post has been written for #CreativeCurves under #BlogOEmotion Week.

7 thoughts on “Fear of Loosing Potential.

    1. Rightly said.
      That’s why now I always think that some punishments in my childhood was good as they stopped me doing the wrong things.
      Thank you for commenting. If you like this, tham please share with your friends. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

