Eden Gardens : My 1st International Match

My excitement was the same as that of the small child, who has just seen the new toy in front of him, as I had seen the India-New Zealand Test Match Ticket in my hand.

Why not ? I was going to see the International Match first time in my life, that too in the Eden Gardens, “Mecca” of the Indian Cricket.

My search for the tickets starts on the saturday evening at Ticketgenie.com, which is the official website where tickets can be found, but I was dissapointed when it shows no availability. Than I checked about the timings when it could be available on ground, but it could be available only after 10am, which means I was going to loose initial couple of hours, but I had no option.

So on the Sunday Morning, we reached eden around 11pm (because of sunday morning extra sleep), and very easily got tickets from the Mohammedan Sporting Club, which was situated just outside of eden gardens. I was like yeeeeeee….

Eden-Gardens-1st-International-Match
Finally got Tickets 🙂

Than finally we headed to the ground which is about 200m from where we have purchased tickets and parked our vehicle.

Eden-Gardens-My-1st-International-Match
Outside View
Eden-Garden-My-1st-International-Match
Eden Gardens from outside : I was thrilled when I seen it.
Eden-Garden-My-1st-International-Match
Main Gate of Eden Gardens : Memories in Pictures.
Eden-Gardens-My-1st-International-Match
Tight Security around the whole ground

Inside the Eden Gardens, the environment were terrific, even it is a test match, but still there were Aahhhh and Uuuuhhhh, whenever the Indian batsman misses the balls and there were roars when he hits fours or sixs.

Yes we were lucky to see almost half of the Indian team batting, as in front of me they had loose 6 wickts within 100 runs.

Eden-Gardens-My-1st-International-Match
Inside the whole environment was electric

We have been there for the whole second session that is from lunch to tea, after that we departed.

Tickets were also cheap, only between 100-200 rupees.

Overall it was an awesome outing watching the International Match first time that too in a big place.

Participating in BlogChatter‘s #DailyChatter challenge.

2 thoughts on “Eden Gardens : My 1st International Match

  1. Eden Gardens is an amazing stadium and a must visit if you are a cricket fan, I had seen a match between India and England way back in 2004-05, but it must have changed a lot since then.

    Like

Leave a Reply

