My Childhood Memory..

Childhood-Memory-Alzheimer-DrumRoll
Image : bangthedrumschool.com

After hearing this sentence “My Childhood Memory..”, I just simply recall my memories with my beloved Phupha ji (my father’s Brother-in-law), who just recently passed away, and he was a patient of Alzheimer’s disease.

Personally, I have a lot of memories of my childhood and it is very difficult for me to describe anyone, but one thing about my childhood which I don’t remember, but was an important part of conversation with my phuphaji’s family, was always told by him in front of all whenever I visit him at his house.

It was a memory of my childhood when I was 2-3 years old.

It was my phuphaji’s son (my elder brother) marriage time. I was there at his house with my mother, and giving all kinds of trouble to her.

By seeing this, phuphaji gave me the “Drum Roll,” after this my whole concentration was focused on beating the drum mercilessly 😜 and in doing so my mother was relatively relaxed as she did not have to run after me.

However, the catch point in the whole scenario was that I was naked at that time, so he always used to tell me “You were beating the drum roll without having any clothes in a full joy” 

And I always feel little bit embarrassed, but still feel good because he was always happy whenever he describes this incident.

Sadly, he is not with me, but still I have this particular memory with me to remember him and the time spent with him…

Dr. Anshul

Participating in BlogChatter’s #BlogBuddy campaign with team #Writeaholics

6 thoughts on “My Childhood Memory..

  1. Sometimes it’s the small incidents that make memories for a lifetime. So good to hear that you have such wonderful memories of childhood that you can cherish always. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

