My First Salary..

What happens when you become independent ?

What happens when you don’t need to ask for money from your father ?

What happens when you realize the value of money ?

What happens when you first time spends money after deep analyzing every thing ?

The answers of all these questions were visible for me first time when I had started earning money as a stipend for my post graduation training in Anaesthesiology, which I am still earning it.

After getting money for the first time, I was filled with so many thoughts, that for the temporary time I was emotion-less, neither happy nor sad. However, after some time I was filled with so many ideas of how to gift something to my family members who was with me in my ups and downs.

But during that time, I was fortunate enough to have some financial lessons from my professor, so just after receiving my first salary, I had put aside some amount of money for investment in mutual funds, and I am still grateful to him for providing me those lessons.

But that first salary also brought with it the responsibility of managing money and self dependence, as just after getting my stipend, I stopped asking for money from my parents, and this decision brings the tremendous change in my personality because it stimulates my mind to spend money wisely.

So for me, my first salary brings the lot of positive changes and makes me a better person as a whole.

Dr. Anshul

β€˜This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.’

4 thoughts on “My First Salary..

  1. Memories of first salary are something very special. I feel that everybody has some or the other story related to their first salary and a lot of cheerful memories attached to it. It’s sort of a phase that makes us realize the new meaning of life. Beautifully written! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

